top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiz Orr

January Favorites

Updated: Jan 25, 2020

Happy Saturday! My plan was to sleep in this morning. Now here I am writing this post at 7 am while eating a bowl of Special K Red Berries (my new obsession) and watching The Circle on Netflix for the first time. I’m planning on being productive today, so I figured I would start with sharing some of my favorite things in 2020 so far.


I finally started listening to Dax Shephard’s podcast, Armchair Expert. I love their concept of interviewing then doing the fact check at the end. I’ve also been listening to Sibling Revelry with Kate Hudson and her brother. They made an appearance on Armchair Expert. I love a crossover.


I just finished watching Downton Abbey and I am so sad it’s over. The character development was amazing and the storyline kept my attention the whole time. I watched the movie as well. It was just like watching an episode. Very good!


Other movies I have watched recently: Little Women, Klaus, Brittany Runs a Marathon and Secret Life of Pets 2. I loved how realistic Brittany Runs a Marathon was. The sequel for Secret Life of Pets was even better than the first one.


Other TV shows I have been loving: Virgin River, You season 2 and Mary Kills People. You season 2 brought it with the twists and turns!


For you next game night I would recommend playing Wits and Wagers. It’s a fun trivia game. I also played Unstable Unicorns for the first time. It’s a lot like Exploding Kittens.


I went to Queen Creek for a training ride a couple weeks ago. On the way we stopped at B&R Espresso Bar. I wish they had one in Tucson. Their chai was really good and I love the atmosphere. If I were to go here again I would try one of their muffins.


If you’re looking for a lunch spot, you should try out Rollie’s. Their rolled tacos were delicious.


I’m also really enjoying Campbell’s Sipping Soup. Such an easy to-go lunch. The butternut Squash and Sweet Potato has been my favorite.


My skin is always so dry during the winter. I have been trying to use the Cocoshea Honey body Oil from Bath and Body Works as often as possible.


I’ve got to start my day. Have a great weekend!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

8 Changes I’ve Made to My Budget

I have never budgeted before, but I decided it was time to start paying more attention to my expenses. I have loans I would like to make a dent on, and I wanted to see if it was possible to half-lease

Five Healthy Changes I Have Made

1. Drink More Water: I honestly feel better when I drink more water. I have a 32 oz water bottle that I keep with me at work, bring with me on errands, take to the barn and keep by my side at home on

2020 Resolutions Check-In

I haven’t posted my New Year’s resolutions yet, but now that I have been working on at least some of them for about a month I’d like to do a check-in. I didn’t finalize my goals at the start of the mo

bottom of page